Welcome to 4GTuner
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Magazine info needed! 4G93T CD5A Upgrades

- - - - - GSR CD5A EVO E3 4G93T 4G63T

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Renenzpc

Renenzpc

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • LocationAuckland, New Zealand

Hey guys, my names Rene I am a contributing editor at NZ Performance Car Magazine. Every month I run a feature named 'Scrapyard Gains'. It's basically a feature on a lower spec performance car, which has the ability to be upgraded with stuff from the models above it. In the past I have featured the DC2 SiR Integra, as opposed to the Type R. I have featured the GC8 WRX, not the STI. The whole point of the feature is to help the guys out with the lower spec cars with knowledge of upgrades that are available on the cheap, not all of us have thousands to spend!.

Next months feature is on the Mitsubishi Lancer GSR CD5A, so this is where you come in. 

So, I need to collect everyone's wisdom in one location to help me with the article, and what a great opportunity to have this stickied later on!

I have been reading the forum all day, and from what I can see, EV0 1-3 stuff is a great upgrade. 

I cover three categories which are: Engine, Interior/Exterior and Driveline/Braking.

If you have something of use to add to the thread, please mention the above title at the start of your post. 

I am relying on all of you rad Mitsi dudes to help me out on this article!

Fire away and be as detailed as possible please, this is a tech article after all. 

If anyone would prefer to send me some useful knowledge my email is rene@performancecar.co.nz 

evo-gsr

evo-gsr